Skip navigation

I came up with quite a few different designs for the concept art of Athlon and what it would look like. I ended up changing the design a few more times. Here are two more designs for my world.

The first one is showing a landing ship in between the terrain on Athlon

The next Design I choose for colour trials. I liked this design the best because in my mind it looks closer to what I was trying to achieve in the overall design process. I wanted to show a desolate planet, one where if you get in trouble, your on your own. I think I came up with that in my last design.

Athlon

Colour Trials

Below are some of the colour trials of my world concept. Although researching deserts around earth I didn’t want the colours on my alien planet

to be too similar to Earth tones, So In some instances I went a bit extreme in the colour palette.

world_colour_trials_03
world_colour_trials_02

RESEARCH FOR DESERT PLANET LOOK AND FEEL

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Links To sites visited:

http://www.warrenphotographic.co.uk/00866-pinnacles-desert-at-sunrise-panorama

http://www.saharamet.com/desert/photos/photos.html

http://www.colettebaronreid.com/en/2012/11/3-ways-to-guide-yourself-out-of-the-barren-desert-2/

Leave a Reply

